Archive | News

http://www.esa.int/rssfeed/Our_Activities/Space_News

Andre_Schiele_and_rover_large

One man and his robot

Technology image of the week: ESA’s head of telerobotics introducing the rover Andreas Mogensen will soon be operating from orbit To source

Continue Reading
Soyuz_TMA-18M_liftoff_large

iriss liftoff

Replay: ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen, commander Sergei Volkov and Aidyn Aimbetov launched into space 2 September at 04:37 GMT (06:37 CEST) from Baikonur cosmodrome, Kazakhstan. To source

Continue Reading
TMA-18M launch

Space nears

Human spaceflight and operations image of the week: Thumbs up for the crew being launched to the International Space Station on Wednesday To source

Continue Reading
Integration CU2 sur dispenser

Latest Galileos closing in on launch

Europe’s ninth and tenth Galileo satellites have been attached to the dispenser that will hold them during their flight up into space, then release them into their planned orbits. To source

Continue Reading
TMA-18M launch

Watch iriss launch live

Watch ESA astronaut Andreas Mogensen, commander Sergei Volkov and Aidyn Aimbetov being launched into space on 2 September. Coverage starts at 03:35 GMT (05:35 CEST), with launch at 04:38 GMT (06:38 CEST). To source

Continue Reading

Space, astronomy and science