Archive | News

http://www.esa.int/rssfeed/Our_Activities/Space_News

SENTINEL 2A
Hissage sur Lanceur en ZLV

Watch Sentinel-2A launch

Follow the Sentinel-2A launch live from Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana on 23 June. Streaming begins at 01:30 GMT (03:30 CEST), with liftoff scheduled at 01:52 GMT (03:52 CEST) To source

Continue Reading
Follow the launch event

Follow the launch event

Live from ESA’s Space Operations Centre in Germany: follow the event leading up to the launch of Sentinel-2A. Streaming begins at 01:00 GMT (03:00 CEST) To source

Continue Reading
Half-shells_close_large

Final days on Earth

Sealed from view and poised high: watch the timelapse of Sentinel-2A’s encapsulation and integration on the Vega rocket To source

Continue Reading
San_Francisco_Bay_Area_USA_large

San Francisco Bay Area

Earth observation image of the week: the San Francisco Bay Area in the US state of California, also featured on the Earth from Space video programme To source

Continue Reading
Bourget 2015

Invisible rain

Technology image of the week: VIP visitors to the ESA pavilion at Le Bourget peer into a ‘cloud chamber’, revealing otherwise invisible cosmic ray tracks To source

Continue Reading

Space, astronomy and science