Tag Archives | ESA

Plesetsk_Russia_large

Plesetsk, Russia

Earth observation image of the week: Northeastern Russia and the Plesetsk Cosmodrome, from where the Sentinel-5P satellite is set for launch today To source

Continue Reading
Asteroid Luca

Asteroid Luca

ESA astronaut Luca Parmitano has been on Earth since his mission to the International Space Station in 2013, but “Lucaparmitano” is now back in space thanks to an Italian astronomer. To source

Continue Reading
Acquiring_signals_large

Acquiring signals

Operations image of the week: ESA’s antenna in Sweden will be the first to catch signals from Sentinel-5P in space tomorrow To source

Continue Reading
Global_Space_Economy_Workshop_large

Global space

Tackling future challenges. Watch the Global Space Economic Workshop in Paris 13 October, streaming live from 09:00 CEST To source

Continue Reading
California_fires_large

California fires

Sentinel-3 captured smoke from a recent outbreak of wildfires in the US state of California as they spread to the Pacific coast To source

Continue Reading
Sentinel-5P_large

Watch Sentinel-5P launch

Follow the Sentinel-5P launch live from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia on 13 October. Streaming begins at 09:00 GMT (11:00 CEST), with liftoff scheduled at 09:27 GMT (11:27 CEST) To source

Continue Reading

Space, astronomy and science