Copernicus sea-level monitoring satellite in position for liftoff

Copernicus Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich poised for liftoff

With liftoff set for today at 17:17 GMT (18:17 CET, 09:17 PST), the Copernicus Sentinel-6 Michael Freilich satellite is poised for liftoff – atop a Falcon 9 rocket on the launch pad at the Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, US.

To source

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Space, astronomy and science